Posted in Life blog

Start of a new chapter

Well it’s been a while since I was last here. I guess university took over my life the last 12 months with deadlines, exams and dissertations. But thats all done now and I can proudly say I DID IT. I don’t know what is more surreal, the fact that the last 4 years have flown by or the fact that come Tuesday I will accept my degree and move onto the next chapter in my life. I would be lying if I said that I have enjoyed every part of university because there are definitely some parts I would not want to do again, but for the most part it has been life changing.

University has been amazing and one of the best things I have ever done. Fair enough I wasn’t a typical student out every weekend, but that just isn’t me. Instead I got through uni with plenty of sleep and very few hangovers (there have been some). The best part for me was meeting so many different people along the way and having that sense of pride when you meet that deadline or finish that exam. There is no feeling quite like it but I really couldn’t have done it without the support from my better half and the little bear. They really are the people who motivated me to go back and finish my degree. If one thing, I know for a fact my mum would have been proud of me. Finishing uni was one of the promises I made to her before we said goodbye and she will be watching down on me on Tuesday I just know it.

So what’s next. Well I now have the time to get back into what I love and start blogging about my life as a mama bear now that this new chapter in my life begins. I’m sure now the little bear is getting older there will be plenty of things for me to talk about just how funny raising kids can be, and to take the seriousness out of it all because lets face it, life’s too short!!

Author:

Twitter Handle - Just_ClaireR

2 thoughts on “Start of a new chapter

Leave a comment